Calendar

Are you looking for a pre-event for training?
 
If you would like to tackle some other races in the Salisbury and Winchester areas, why not consider some of the following:
 
Romsey 5 Mile. Sunday 28 January 2018 http://offbeat-events.com/event/romsey-5-mile-race/
 
Winchester 10K.  Sunday 25 February 2018 http://offbeat-events.com/event/winchester-10k-road-race/
 
Hendy Ford Eastleigh 10K.  Sunday 18 March 2018 http://www.runningmania.co.uk/hendy-ford-10k/
 
Broughton Bounder 9m.  Sunday 25 March 2018.   www.thebounder.org.
 
Combe Gibbet to Overton Cross Country.  16m race, Sunday 25 March.  https://www.runbritain.com/entries/EnterRace.aspx?evid=7cba06c05f5d&erid=74b809c05f56
 
Bournemouth East Cliff Easter Quarter Marathon and Fun Run.  Organised by Rotary.  Saturday 15 April 2017  http://www.rotary-ribi.org/clubs/page.php?PgID=614256&ClubID=1564
 
Last day to book on the Clarendon and still get the lower early bird prices. Book here before Wednesday 31 May.
 
Salisbury Race for Men.  10k Race and a 3k Family run or walk, on Sunday 11 June 2017.  http://southernrunningguide.com/race/race-for-men-salisbury-10k

Alresford 10K race and fun runs.  Sunday 18 June 2017.  www.alresford10k.co.uk/event

Lordshill 10k race (Southampton) to be held on Sunday 25th June 2017.  www.lordshillroadrunners.org.uk

Abbotts Ann Trail Run, 10km and 5km, Sunday 2rd July 2017. www.muddyrunners.org.uk

Tim’s Tadley 10k, Sunday 9th July 2017.  www.tadleyrunners.co.uk/welcome-to-tadley-runners/our-races/

Wyvern 10K (Eastleigh), Sunday 9 July 2017 http://www.wyvern10k.co.uk/

Pedal Paddle Pace (Winchester), Sunday 8 July 2018 at Palmer Field, Winchester.  A triathlon where participants cycle, run, and kayak their way through the highways and waterways around Winchester. Pedal 20km, pace 5km, paddle 2km.  www.winchesterppp.co.uk

Salisbury 5-4-3-2-1 walk, or trail run is an event suited to all the family, with a choice of distances from 5km to the more demanding 42k/Marathon, or 50k Ultra.  The routes will be over footpaths, bridleways and quiet country roads in the Salisbury area, part of which is on the Clarendon Way. Sunday 13 August 2017.  www.salisburyfirestation.info

Englefield multi-terrain race, 10km, Sunday 27th August 2017.  www.englefieldrun.info

Overton 5 Mile Road Race and Fun Run.  Sunday 3 September 2017.  www.overtonharriers.org.uk

Andover Trail Marathon/Half Marathon, Sunday 3rd September 2017.  www.andovertrailrunners.co.uk

Farnham Pilgrim Marathon and Half Marathon.   Sunday 10 September 2017.  Organised by Rotary.  www.farnhampilgrim.org.uk

Stockbridge 10K and Fun Run, Sunday 10th September 2017.  www.stockbridge10k.webeden.co.uk

Hursley Multi-Terrain 10k.   Sunday 17 September 2017.  Organised by Hursley Villiage Community Association.  www.hursley10k.co.uk

Andover Lake Run, 10k and 3k, Sunday 17 September 2017.  www.andover10klakerun.co.uk

Online bookings close for the Clarendon on Tuesday 19 September 2017.  It will still be possible to make a booking on the day but a late fee of £10 (dontation to Rotary Charities) will be requested. Book here before 19 Sept.

Worthy Runners Festival Run, 5k, Saturday 23 September 2017.  www.worthyrunners.com

Winchester Half Marathon. Sunday 24 September 2017.  Organised by Rees Leisure.  www.winchesterhalf.co.uk

Clarendon Marathon, Relay Marathon, Half Marathon and Mini.  Organised by Rotary.  Sunday 1 October 2017. Book here before 19 Sept.

Brutal (A very wet and very muddy 10km race).  Organised by All About Triathlons Limited.  Saturday 8 October 2016.  www.brutalrun.co.uk/race/woolmer/

Tadley 10 mile, Sunday 15th October 2017.  www.tadleyrunners.co.uk/welcome-to-tadley-runners/our-races/

Tadley Xmas XC, 5.3m, Sunday 10th December 2017.  www.tadleyrunners.co.uk/welcome-to-tadley-runners/our-races/
 

Other running clubs in the local area include:
Winchester Park Run  http://www.parkrun.org.uk/winchester/
Worthy Runners   www.worthyrunners.com
Winchester and District Athletic Club (WADAC)   www.wadac.org.uk
Hursley Hash House Harriers   www.hursleyh3.co.uk
Winchester Worthy Hash   www.worthyh3.co.uk
R2D2 Hash   www.r2d2h3.com
Haunch of Venison Hash House Harriers   www.hovmrch3.co.uk